FA County Youth Cup first and second round draws made

The draw for the first two rounds of The FA County Youth Cup have been made ahead of the 2016-17 season.

It’s the 73rd season of the competition, which sees U18 representative teams from the counties compete for the title won by Liverpool in last season’s Final against Sussex.

With 39 counties entering this season’s Cup and 25 of those receiving a bye to the second round that leaves seven first round ties to kick-off the competition.

Birmingham County FA has a bye in the first round and will play East Riding FA at home in Round 2 (date to be confirmed).

First round – ties to be completed by Saturday 8 October 2016

  1. Nottinghamshire v Manchester
  2. Lancashire v Isle Of Man
  3. Lincolnshire v West Riding
  4. Amateur Football Alliance v Oxfordshire
  5. Devon v Berks & Bucks
  6. Suffolk v London
  7. Herefordshire v Essex

The 25 Counties receiving byes to the Second Round are as follows: Bedfordshire, Birmingham, Cambridgeshire, Cheshire, Cornwall, Cumberland, Durham, Gloucestershire, Guernsey, Hertfordshire, Jersey, Kent, Leicestershire & Rutland, Liverpool, Middlesex, Norfolk, North Riding, Northamptonshire, Northumberland, Sheffield & Hallamshire, Somerset, Staffordshire, Sussex, Westmorland, Wiltshire

Second round – ties to be completed by Saturday 5 November 2016

  1. Lincolnshire or West Riding v Leicestershire & Rutland
  2. Liverpool v Lancashire or Isle Of Man
  3. Sheffield & Hallamshire v Northumberland
  4. Westmorland v Nottinghamshire or Manchester
  5. Birmingham v North Riding
  6. Cumberland v Cheshire
  7. Durham v Staffordshire
  8. Wiltshire v Kent
  9. Suffolk or London v Hertfordshire
  10. Cambridgeshire v Herefordshire or Essex
  11. Bedfordshire v Norfolk
  12. Gloucestershire v Cornwall
  13. Northamptonshire v Middlesex
  14. Amateur Football Alliance or Oxfordshire v Devon or Berks & Bucks
  15. Jersey v Guernsey
  16. Somerset v Sussex

Closing dates of rounds

  • First Round - Saturday 8 October 2016
  • Second Round - Saturday 5 November 2016
  • Third Round - Saturday 10 December 2016
  • Fourth Round - Saturday 21 January 2017
  • Semi-Final - Saturday 25 February 2017
  • Final - Saturday 8 April 2017 (prov)

List of 39 entries: Amateur Football Alliance, Bedfordshire, Berks & Bucks, Birmingham, Cambridgeshire, Cheshire, Cornwall, Cumberland, Devon, Durham, Essex, Gloucestershire, Guernsey, Herefordshire, Hertfordshire, Isle Of Man, Jersey, Kent, Lancashire, Leicestershire & Rutland, Lincolnshire, Liverpool, London, Manchester, Middlesex, Norfolk, North Riding, Northamptonshire, Northumberland, Nottinghamshire, Oxfordshire, Sheffield & Hallamshire, Somerset, Staffordshire, Suffolk, Sussex, West Riding, Westmorland, Wiltshire

Not entering: Army, Derbyshire, Dorset, East Riding, Hampshire, Huntingdonshire, RAF, Royal Navy, Shropshire, Surrey, Worcestershire.

Related News

View All