Girls Grassroots

    •  

Grassroots football is the entry point into football for a lot of people. We have a thriving youth league which services the whole county whose members are grassroots clubs of varying sizes. To find a club you have a number of options;

  1. Get Your Boots On – our own service to bring players & clubs together as well as a portal for the football community to connect.
  2. FA Find A Club – national tool to identify teams & other local footballing opportunities.
  3. Contact the County FA Female Football Lead – Rafe Turner on Rafe.Turner@BirminghamFA.com .

League Contacts

Central Warwickshire Girls' Football League
Contact: Les Barrett | secretary@cwgfl.com  
www.cwgfl.com  
Fixtures and Results

There are also a number of opportunities outside of playing in a league;

  1. Girls Mini Soccer Centres – these are recreational opportunities for 5-11 year olds to play football. Some are based with clubs, others in educational establishments. Please see the below timetable for your closest centre;  
Wildcats Club Lead Contact Email Day Time Postcode
 Sutton Coldfield Town Wildcats Girls FC Jason Allen Jason.Allen@bmet.ac.uk Monday 6:00 - 7:00 B72 2NW
 How College Wildcats Girls FC Chloe Jones cjones@howcollege.ac.uk Tuesday 6:00 - 7:00 B98 8DW
 JJC Wildcats Girls FC Michael Riddell mriddell@jcc.ac.uk Saturdays 10:00 - 11:00 B12 9FF
 Rugby Town Wildcats Girls FC Jason Morris Jason@rugbytownlfc.co.uk Saturdays 12:00 - 13:00 CV21 4PN
 Birmingham Wildcats Girls FC Gemma Davies g.davies.2@bham.ac.uk Saturdays 9:00 - 10:00 B15 2TT
 Warwick Wildcats Girls FC Ben Nicholson b.nicholson@warwick.ac.uk Sundays 9:30 - 10:00 CV4 7AL
 Walsall Mini Wildcats Girls FC Anna Wilcox anna.wilcox@walsallfc.co.uk  Thursdays 6:00 - 7:00 WS1 3BD
Boldmere St-Michaels Mini Mikes Mini Soccer Centre Dave Travers djctravers@gmail.com Mondays 6:00 - 7:00 B73 5RY
Marston Green Girls Mini Soccer Centre Mike Hill mike@mikeandmax.plus.com Tuesdays / Saturdays 6:00 - 7:00
11:00 - 12:00
B37 6NU
B37 7EX
Gornal Ladies Mini Soccer Centre Alan Moore alan.moore@gornalladiesfc.co.uk Saturdays 11:30 - 12:30 DY6 7JU

 

  • FA Skills – Offering developmental training opportunities for 5-11 year olds. For more information please visit http://faskills.thefa.com/
  • Girls Football Week – This campaign runs twice a year & allows organisations to raise awareness for their provision, as well as providing a platform for new delivery & one off events. Keep an eye on our news page for information on upcoming events. 
  • FA Peoples Cup - This is the FA’s national annual 5 a side competition. There are multiple categories which include under 14 & under 16 girls. For more information please click here.

Attracting new girls into football