England Flag


Find Out How You Can Attend The Game At Solihull Moors.

The England MU17s squad has been named for their home double-header this month

Head coach Kevin Betsy has selected a 23-player squad for the fixtures against Denmark and Czech Republic.

The Young Lions will first play Denmark at Alfreton Town on Friday 15 November (7pm KO) before hosting Czech Republic at Solihull Moors on Tuesday 19 November (7pm KO).

Tickets for each game are priced £1 for children and concessions and £5 for adults and will be available at both stadiums on match day. 

Tickets for the Czech Republic fixture at Solihull Moors can also be bought online.

click here to buy tickets

England have been on their travels so far this season, winning the Syrenka Cup in Poland in September before playing Germany and Spain in Pinatar last month.

Betsy said: “We’re playing two strong teams who are doing well in their EURO qualification campaigns, they’ve beaten a lot of top nations at U16 and U17 year groups. They have very good players, a good way of playing and are coached very well, so the challenges of that will be great for us. 

“It’s also an opportunity for us to look at some more players, assess the depth in our squad in a variety of positions and see how they perform and adapt to playing for England in international games.

“We look at the depth across the country, and across Europe, to make sure that the players who come in would fit in easily to all aspects of our work, understand the way we play and our environment so when they’re called upon, they’re ready as they can be. 

“It’s not necessarily about consistently picking the best group at a particular time, at this stage it’s about mapping out a final squad for this year’s EUROs and giving players an opportunity for later on in the pathway.

“We’ve got some players with us from October, some from September and some from the U15 and U16 year, but we’re still looking at new players along with improving our togetherness as a group, intricacies in our style of play and being flexible with our formations.”

click here for more information


Goalkeepers: Coniah Boyce Clarke (Reading), Tobi Oluwayemi (Celtic), Adam Richardson (Sunderland).

Defenders: Luke Badley-Morgan (Chelsea), Levi Colwill (Chelsea), CJ Egan-Riley (Manchester City), William Fish (Manchester United), Zane Monlouis (Arsenal), James Norris (Liverpool), Daniel Oyegoke (Arsenal).

Midfielders: James Balagizi (Liverpool), Nohan Kenneh (Leeds United), Jamal Musiala (Bayern Munich), Charlie Patino (Arsenal), Aaron Ramsey (Aston Villa), Jadan Raymond (Crystal Palace), Alex Roberston (Manchester City).

Forwards: Louie Barry (Barcelona), Karamoko Dembele (Celtic), Amadou Diallo (West Ham United), Lewis Dobbin (Everton), Harvey Elliott (Liverpool), Lewis Richardson (Burnley).